That Mitchell and Webb Look: Homeopathic A&E

It’s an oldie but a goodie, recreating what an emergency room at an alternative medicine hospital might look like. Of course the basis of this kind of “health care” is so ludicrous the material writes itself.

About Debra O'Brien

Godless pinko feminist with a sense of humour. Blogs about some of the injustices created by our economic system and explores some of the ways we are divided and hoodwinked.
This entry was posted in Alternative medicine, Flim Flam Friday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to That Mitchell and Webb Look: Homeopathic A&E

  1. Delft says:

    Lol. I hadn’t seen this, love the homeopathic lagers!

  2. Vicki says:

    Actually, I have never seen this before…and I laughed right down to my toes. Thanks for posting.

  3. Kate says:

    I am not even going to try to make an argument on how pompous your article is. This is not the intention of Homeopathic medicine. When I chanced upon your blog and the title , “The Emporer’s New Frock, I was initially anticipating a good read. You see, I have seen naked emperors most of my life. “Alternative” medicine is a broad description and within this subject are a huge range of healing and treatment modalities-some bogus, some genuine. the few comments posted find this satire amusing and that speaks volumes for their mentality. It’s too bad you quit your day job. Your topic is archaic .Please put some clothes on.

  4. Thanks for your comment. I am not naked remember. I have a new frock. And one of the sidelines of my blog is to rail against the con that is alternative medicine. So if that sort of thing doesn’t appeal the internet is groaning with “natural health” sites. Go stick pins in each other if you like that sort of thing.

    • Kate says:

      HA ! you made my point for me. The Emperor only THINKS he has new clothes (frocks), BUT his is indeed naked. My point that your campaign to attempt to make a mockery of legitimate alternative modalities is so 1980′s. I can’t waste my time on you. Your readers who encourage you obviously need some to think for them. As I stated before, I came upon your blog on accident. I will leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

